AIA Western Mountain Region

WMR Map.jpg

The Region

The six-state American Institute of Architects Western Mountain Region, established in 1959, is comprised of the AIA State Components of Wyoming, Nevada, Utah, Colorado, Arizona, and New Mexico.

For our general membership, the public, and allied professionals who visit this site and its related links, we hope you find this to be a valuable source of information about WMR and AIA component activities, and a great link to the architectural professionals in your area. Information about the annual Design Awards and Honor Awards are posted here as those materials are developed.

For members of the AIA Western Mountain Region Council, this is your first source of information about regional activities and business. You’ll find leadership lists, the calendar, business reports, lists of regional Fellows, and a brief history of the Region.

Additional reports and documents will be posted on Google Docs, the AIA’s discussion and archiving site. We ask you to download the items you need for business meetings as only limited copies of this information will be provided at the meetings themselves.


AIA Wyoming

AIA Nevada

AIA Utah

AIA Colorado

AIA Arizona

AIA New Mexico